Wellness Committee

Brandi Klaassen

Wellness Chairperson

Mission Statement

“The Mission of the Saline County Wellness Committee is to provide opportunities for employees to develop healthier lifestyles by supporting the adoption of habits and attitudes that contribute to their positive well-being.”

The Wellness Committee acts as an active advisory committee for purposes of promoting and supporting organizational and individual wellness among working members of Saline County government through education, prevention, early detection, and access to comprehensive health resources.

The vision of the Committee is to foster adoption of a wellness culture throughout the County that results in such benefits as improved health, greater feelings of well being, heightened personal performance, reduced sick leave, and reduced medical expenditures.

Ultimately, the goals are to improve the health, wellbeing and quality of life of all County employees and to empower employees to adopt positive attitudes and behaviors through a lifelong commitment to wellness.

Wellness Committee Members

Jamie Woltemath
Russ Karpisek
Marvin Kohout
Bruce Filipi
Jennifer Retchless
Kory Mullen
Lori Moldenhauer

Wellness Meeting Minutes

Wellness Newsletters

Fitness Center Information

Saline County Annual Wellness Program