SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The meeting of the Saline County Board of Commissioners was called to order at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, April 1, 2025, by Chairperson Stephanie A. Krivohlavek. Present were Krivohlavek, Phil Hardenburger, Russ Karpisek, Brian Pribyl, and Ray Rohrig Commissioners, and County Clerk Diann Nettifee.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's Office and published in all three county newspapers on March 26, 2025, in compliance with State Statutes;

Krivohlavek advised those present that we will abide by the open meetings act posted at the back of the room, all proceedings are electronically recorded and to silence your phone;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA;

Rohrig moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried.

- Karpisek: ave
- Krivohlavek: ave

- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye

- Pribyl: ave
- Motion Passed:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE March 18, 2024 MEETING;

Karpisek moved to approve the minutes of the previous Board of Commissioners meeting, seconded by Pribyl. Motion carried.

- Krivohlavek: ave
- Pribyl: aye

- Hardenburger: ave
- Karpisek: ave

Rohrig: ave •

Motion Passed:

CITIZENS FORUM; No participation;

CORRESPONDENCE; SouthBow – Pipeline ROW Survey;

REPORT OF OFFICIALS: Karpisek – upcoming RTSD meeting; Rohrig – Planning & Zoning and Saline Seward Solid Waste meetings, visited with John McKee concerning March 19th blizzard; Hardenburger – attended employee banquet recognition committee and Prochaska & Associates meetings; Pribyl – attended Planning & Zoning meeting; Krivohlavek – attended County Government Day and Prochaska & Associates meeting;

BUSINESS FOR ACTION;

Postponed - Angela Johnson - Public Health Solutions - Program manager for Healthy Families America. Explanation of the program:

Shelby Pedersen, Executive Director, Southeast Nebraska CASA - program update, courthouse will change outside lighting to blue in recognition of Child Abuse Prevention Month; Prochaska & Associates old jail schematic plans – Krivohlavek and Hardenburger explained the plans for jail renovation;

Teleconference with Jerry Berggren - Maintenance Pilot Program;

Rohrig moved to approve old jail renovation schematic plans, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried.

- Hardenburger: ave •
- Karpisek: ave •
- Krivohlavek: aye

- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye

Motion Passed:

Scott Davis, Veteran's Services presented Lee Miller as Veteran of the Month; Rohrig moved to Approve Saline County Roads Department to establish a petty cash fund at First State Bank in the amount of \$3,000 for special fuels payments, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried.

- Pribyl: aye •
- Rohrig: ave
- Hardenburger: aye •

Motion Passed:

Pribyl moved to approve Resolution #2025-025 Transfer \$35,000.00 from Inheritance Fund to the Saline County Historical Fund, to be reimbursed when funds are available, seconded by Rohrig. Motion carried.

- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye •
- Karpisek: ave

Motion Passed:

10:21 a.m. meeting in recess - to fix technical issues;

10:35 a.m. meeting reconvened;

RESOLUTIONS TO TRANSFER FUNDS;

Pribyl moved to approve Resolution #2025-028 Transfer \$113,000.00 from Inheritance Fund to the Road & Bridge Fund, seconded by Rohrig. Motion carried.

- Karpisek: ave
- Krivohlavek: aye Pribyl: aye

- Rohrig: ave
- Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed;

- Karpisek: ave
- Krivohlavek: ave

Krivohlavek: ave

Pribyl: aye

Pribyl moved to approve Resolution #2025-029 Transfer \$1,300.00 from Inheritance Fund to Grant Fund, to be reimbursed when funds are available, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried.

- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye

Motion Passed;

• Hardenburger: aye

- Karpisek: aye
- Pribyl moved to approve Resolution #2025-030 Transfer approve \$975.00 from Inheritance Fund to the Juvenile Services Aid Program Fund, to be reimbursed when funds are available, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried.
 - Pribyl: aye
 - Rohrig: aye

• Hardenburger: aye

- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

Rohrig moved to approve General Assistance #2024/2025-08, seconded by Karpisek. Motions rescinded upon confirmation the account was paid in full; Karpisek moved to approve the claims as presented, seconded by Rohrig. Motion carried.

Karpisek moved to approve the clair		•
Rohrig: aye		Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye		 Pribyl: aye
Karpisek: aye		
Motion Passed;		
J Barta	P&Z	34.60
Black Hills	Utly	226.91
A Bruntz	P&Z	57.00
Mcgill Law	Atty Fees	2,170.70
D Collins	Lbr	1,328.00
CAMC	Cntrct	1,116.00
Culligan	Cntrct	262.75
W Cutting	Cntrct	421.20
Dollar General	Spls	129.37
D Drake	Mlg	61.60
M Due	P&Z	65.40
Eakes	Spls	1,071.02
Ecolab	Maint	204.31
Equifax	Cntrct	14.99
Farmer & Son	Spls	250.00
Farmers Coop	Fuel	566.91
First Wireless	Equip	16,200.00
M Fritz	BOA	24.80
Great Plains Rep	Cntrct	576.20
S Gropp	Atty Fees	10,213.60
Hawks Plmb	Maint	100.00
HD Sply	Spls	204.20
D Hermsmeier	P&Z	32.80
T Hudiburgh	Reimb	95.44
Intoximeters	Spls	399.50
Jefferson Co Em Mgt	Cntrct	4,425.00
S Johnson	Lbr	64.00
Jury Duty	Jry Dty	582.10
Kalkwarf & Smith	Atty Fees	2,193.00
M Karel	Cntrct	595.00
M Kosmicki	Atty Fees	533.58
M Kunc	Mlg	16.38
Language Line	Cntrct	63.99
D Matejka	P&Z	31.80
Menards		200.54
K Muller	Spls P&Z	19.90
NACO		
	Trng	100.00
Naylor & Rappl	Atty Fees	2,669.50
NE Pblc Hlth	Cntrct	630.00
A Ourecky	BOA	27.60
Phys Lab	Cntrct	300.00

Planet Tech	Cntrct	7,717.44
Point C	Cntrct	400.00
Quill	Spls	61.37
Sack Lumber	Spls	684.38
Saline Co Atty	Reimb	30.19
Saline Co RoD	Reimb	16.00
Sec of State	Cntrct	20.00
Sweet Tea Media	P&P	3,120.34
Shop Qwik	Fuel	79.41
Sid Dillon	Maint	281.98
Soarin Grp	Cntrct	1,497.00
Sokol	Rent	200.00
D Spanyers	Mlg	58.80
State of NE	Cntrct	242.00
T Steuer	P&Z	39.50
Summit	Spls	17,148.83
	•	•
Uline	Spls	441.22
UBT	Cntrct	1,374.00
B Vales	Mlg	82.18
Verizon	Comm	2,132.63
Visa	Spls	2,992.72
Walker	Cntrct	64.71
J Weber	P&Z	43.70
Wilber Plmb	Spls	0.99
Windstream	Comm	1,489.39
Witness Fees	Wtns Fees	115.20
D Zoubek	P&Z	34.60
911 Custom	Spls	202.91
Adv Auto	Spls	395.00
Beatrice Concrete	Gravel	3,229.17
City of Friend	Utly	56.10
NPPD	Utly	1,044.66
Food Mesto	Spls	15.28
NE/IA Ind	Spls	190.05
CNH	Spls	179.20
Saline County Roads	Fees	3,000.00
Bowman Cnsltng	Cntrct	7,197.80
Spring Creek Rpr		220.50
	Spls	
Young's Welding	Maint	1,039.24
JJK Const	Cntrct	127,935.40
S Schmidt	Lbr	6,000.00
Madonna	Cntrct	4,985.00
Aging Partners	Prgm	1,350.00
M Garcia	Prgm	300.00
S Moldenhauer	Prgm	342.00
S Yokel	Prgm	73.98
A Stougard	Prgm	1,500.00
Centurylink	Comm	4,550.13
Bluestreak K9	Spls	13,500.00
	•	
Elite K-9	Spls De isste	51.98
T Osborn	Reimb	34.99
Ray Allen Mfg	Spls	2,433.97
Charm-Tex	Spls	594.20
Journal Star	Cntrct	3,930.00
Vigilnet	Spls	194.60
iSolved	Pyrl & Txs	281,770.97
Ameritas Life	Retire	33,957.10
Medica	HIth Ins	107,729.89
Health Savings Acct	Hith Sv Acct	11,203.75
Principal	Ins	3,320.50
	1115	0,020.00

Madison Nat'l	Ins	961.75
AFLAC	Ins	985.06
Empower	Def Comp	2,215.44
Point C	Café	689.67
Colonial Supp Ins	Ins	177.43
Teamsters	Dues	364.00
New York Life	Ins	93.95
Saline Co Crt	Garnish	609.76

11:51 a.m. meeting in recess;

12:15 p.m. meeting reconvened at the Law Enforcement Center – quarterly inspection; **ADJOURNMENT;**

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 1:15 p.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, April 15, 2025 at 9:30 a.m. in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber, NE. **ATTEST;**

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Chairperson	Russ Karpisek, Vice Chairperson

Phil Hardenburger

Brian Pribyl

Ray Rohrig Diann Nettifee, Clerk

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the March 18, 2025, Board of Commissioners' meeting were presented and approved as presented.

ATTEST;

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Chairperson

Russ Karpisek, Vice Chairperson

Phil Hardenburger

Ray Rohrig

Diann Nettifee, Clerk

Brian Pribyl