SALINE COUNTY/CRETE RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT

Minutes of the regular meeting of the Saline County/Crete Railroad Transportation Safety District.

The meeting was called to order at 6:03 p.m. on Tuesday, June 11th, 2024, by Saline County/Crete Railroad Transportation Safety District President Stephanie A. Krivohlavek. Present were members; Krivohlavek, Phil Hardenburger, Anthony Fitzgerald, Russ Karpisek, Kyle Frans and Dale Strehle.

Other officials present; Director Tom Ourada, Clerk Diann Nettifee, Attorney Anna Burge. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on, June 5th, 2024, in compliance with State Statutes.

Krivohlavek advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room; Strehle moved to approve agenda as presented, second by Frans.

- o Fitzgerald aye
- Karpisek aye
- Frans aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye
- Hardenburger aye

Strehle moved to approve minutes from previous meetings, second by Fitzgerald;

- Karpisek aye
- \circ Frans aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye
- Hardenburger aye
- Fitzgerald aye

Strehle moved to approve Bylaws Amendment – Elections, second by Frans;

- Frans aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye
- Hardenburger aye
- Fitzgerald aye
- Karpisek aye

Strehle moved to approve Estimate(s) for rail crossing study, second by Hardenburger;

- o Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye
- Hardenburger aye
- Fitzgerald aye
- Karpisek aye
- Frans aye

Strehle moved to approve Estimate for Insurance for RTSD, second by Fitzgerald;

- Strehle aye
- Hardenburger aye
- Fitzgerald aye
- Karpisek aye
- Frans aye
- Krivohlavek aye

Strehle moved to approve Estimate for Clerical/Operating expenses for RTSD, second by Frans;

- Hardenburger aye
- \circ Fitzgerald aye
- Karpisek aye
- Frans aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 6:38 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, July 9th, 2024 at 6:00 p.m., in the Crete Council Chambers, 243 E. 13th Street, Crete, NE; ATTEST:

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, President	Dale Strehle, Vice President	
Anthony Fitzgerald	Kyle Franz	
Phil Hardenburger	Russ Karpisek	