SALINE COUNTY RAILROAD TRANSPORTAION SAFETY DISTRICT

The regular meeting of the Saline County Railroad Transportation Safety District. The meeting was called to order at 6:00 P.M. on Tuesday March 12th, 2024, by Saline County Commissioner Chairperson Phil Hardenburger.

ROLL CALL;

Present Hardenburger, Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Russ Karpisek Saline County Commissioners, Dale Strehle Crete City Councilperson, and Anne Burges, Crete City Attorney, David Solheim, County Attorney, Tom Ourada, Crete City Administrator, Deb Spanyers, Saline County Treasurer and Diann Nettifee, Saline County Clerk. City Council persons Anthony Fitzgerald and Kyle Franz were absent.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on February 21st & 28th, 2024, in compliance with State Statutes. Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room;

Strehle moved to the approve agenda as presented, second by Krivohlavek;

Hardenburger - aye Strehle - aye Karpisek - aye Krivohlavek - aye Motion Passed; Hardenburger nominated Krivohlavek to serve as President, second by Strehle; Krivohlavek – abstain Hardenburger - aye Karpisek - aye Strehle - aye Motion Passed; Karpisek nominated Strehle to serve as Vice President, second by Hardenburger; Strehle – abstain Hardenburger - ave Karpisek - ave Krivohlavek – aye Motion Passed; Hardenburger nominated Franz to serve as Secretary; second by Strehle; Krivohlavek - aye Karpisek - aye Strehle - ave Hardenburger - aye Motion Passed; Hardenburger moved to appoint Tom Ourada to serve as Executive Director, second by Karpisek; Hardenburger – aye Strehle - aye Karpisek - aye Krivohlavek - aye Motion Passed: Hardenburger moved to appoint Anna Burge to serve as Attorney, second by Strehle; Strehle - aye Karpisek - aye Krivohlavek – aye Hardenburger - aye Motion Passed; Karpisek moved to appoint Deb Spanyers to serve as Treasurer, second by Hardenburger; Karpisek - aye Krivohlavek – aye Hardenburger – aye Strehle - ave Motion Passed; Karpisek moved to appoint Diann Nettifee to serve as Clerk, second by Strehle; Krivohlavek – aye Hardenburger - aye Strehle - aye Karpisek - aye Motion Passed; Karpisek moved to set meetings 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Crete City Council Chambers, Crete, NE, until decided otherwise, second by Hardenburger; Hardenburger - ave Strehle – aye Karpisek – aye Krivohlavek - aye Motion Passed;

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, April 9th, 2024 at 6:00 p.m., in the Crete Council Chambers, Crete, NE **ATTEST;**

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, President	Dale Strehle, Vice President
Absent 3-12-2024	Absent 3-12-2024
Anthony Fitzgerald	Kyle Franz
Phil Hardenburger	Russ Karpisek
Diann Nettifee, Clerk	
5	aline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the March tation Safety District meeting were presented and approved
Absent 3-12-2024	Absent 3-12-2024
Anthony Fitzgerald	Kyle Franz
Phil Hardenburger	Russ Karpisek