SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. on Tuesday, February 18, 2025, by Chairperson Stephanie A. Krivohlavek.

ROLL CALL;

Present were Krivohlavek, Ray Rohrig, Russ Karpisek, Phil Hardenburger and Brian Pribyl Commissioners, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on February 12, 2025, in compliance with State Statutes.

Krivohlavek advised those present that we will abide by the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and proceedings are electronically recorded;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED;

Hardenburger moved to approve the Board of Equalization Agenda, seconded by Pribyl. Motion carried;

- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed;

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING;

Karpisek moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization February 4, 2025, meeting, seconded by Pribyl. Motion carried;

- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye
- Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed;

Business for Action;

Karpisek moved to approve 2025 Property Protest Dates, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried.

- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye
- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

ADJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:21 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, March 4, 2025 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber NE. ATTEST:

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Chair

Russ Karpisek, Vice Chair

Phil Hardenburger

Brian Pribyl

Ray Rohrig

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the previous meeting held on February 4, 2025 were approved as presented.

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Chair

Russ Karpisek, Vice Chair

Phil Hardenburger

Brian Pribyl

Ray Rohrig

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk