SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. on Tuesday, February 4, 2025, by Chairperson Stephanie A. Krivohlavek.

ROLL CALL;

Present were Krivohlavek, Russ Karpisek, Ray Rohrig, Brian Pribyl and Phil Hardenburger Commissioners, David Solheim, County Attorney and Diann Nettifee, County Clerk. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on January 29, 2025, in compliance with State Statutes.

Krivohlavek advised those present that we will abide by the open meetings act posted at the back of the room. All proceedings are electronically recorded. The video and audio stream is a courtesy and may not be a guarantee it will be on every time;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED;

Hardenburger moved to approve the Board of Equalization Agenda, seconded by Rohrig. Motion carried;

- Hardenburger: aye
- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye

Motion Passed;

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING;

Karpisek moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization January 21, 2025 meeting, seconded by Pribyl. Motion carried;

- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed;

Correspondence; TERC notice of appeal hearing date for Case #24R 0587 Brian J. Baker; **Business for Action;**

Karpisek moved to approve Assessor Recommendation Report on the 2025 Permissive Exemption Applications as presented by County Assessor Brandi Kelly, seconded by Pribyl. Motion carried;

- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye

Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed;

Karpisek moved to approve Tax List Correction 2025-01: Village of Tobias, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried;

- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye
- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

Pribyl moved to approve Tax List Correction 2025-02: Mark A. & Melissa S. Rohr, seconded by Rohrig. Motion carried;

- Rohrig: aye
- Hardenburger: aye
- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye

Motion Passed;

Karpisek moved to approve Tax List Correction 2025-03: Kyle H. & Sarah A. Rohr, seconded by Hardenburger. Motion carried;

- Hardenburger: aye
- Karpisek: aye
- Krivohlavek: aye
- Pribyl: aye
- Rohrig: aye

Motion Passed;

ADJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:31 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, February 18, 2025 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber NE.

ATTEST:

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Chair

Russ Karpisek, Vice Chair

Phil Hardenburger

Brian Pribyl

Ray Rohrig

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the previous meeting held on January 21, 2024 were approved as presented.

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Chair

Russ Karpisek, Vice Chair

Phil Hardenburger

Brian Pribyl

Ray Rohrig

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk