SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Equalization opened with the Pledge of Allegiance. The meeting was called to order at 9:15 a.m. on Tuesday, August 6th, 2024, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger.

ROLL CALL:

Present were Hardenburger, Russ Karpisek, Marvin A. Kohout, Janet J. Henning and Stephanie A. Krivohlavek Commissioners, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on July 31st, 2024, in compliance with State Statutes.

Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded;

APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS PRESENTED:

Krivohlavek moved to approve the Board of Equalization Agenda, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried.

Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed:

Motion Passed:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING;

Henning moved to approve the minutes of the Board of Equalization previous meetings July 16th and July 23rd, 2024, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried.

Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye

Correspondence; no correspondence;

Henning moved to Approve Final List of the 2024 Permissive Exemption applications, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried.

Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed; ADJOURNMENT;

Janet J. Henning

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:21 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, August 20th, 2024 at 9:15 a.m., in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber NE. ATTEST:

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout

I, Diann Nettifee, County Clerk in and for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of the previous meetings held on July 16th and July 23rd, 2024 were approved as presented.

Diann Nettifee, County Clerk

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, County Clerk