SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The special meeting of the Saline County Board of Commissioners was called to order at 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, October 23 2024, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger. Present were Hardenburger, Stephanie A. Krivohlavek and Marvin A. Kohout and County Clerk Diann Nettifee. Commissioner Russ Karpisek arrived after roll call. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's Office, on the Saline County website and published in all three County newspapers on October 16, 2024, in compliance with State Statues.

Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded.

Krivohlavek moved to Approve to Open Public Hearing - Liquor License Application - Saline Center ZCBJ #389, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried;

Karpisek: absent
Henning: absent
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed:

Krivohlavek voiced some concerns/questions brought to her attention.

Robert Slama spoke and relayed the information that he and his wife were fingerprinted by the state and the NE Liquor Control Commission instructed Slama how to complete the application. Kohout moved to Approve Closing Public Hearing - Liquor License Application - Saline Center ZCBJ #389, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Henning: absent
Hardenburger: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed;

CITIZENS FORUM; No participation;

BUSINESS FOR ACTION;

Krivohlavek moved to Approve Liquor License Application for Saline Center ZCBJ #389, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried.

Henning: absent
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Karpisek: nay

Motion Passed; ADJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 9:40 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 9:30 a.m. in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber, NE.

ATTEST;

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
Absent	
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee. Clerk