SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Commissioners was called to order at 9:44 a.m. on Tuesday, October 15, 2024, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger. Present were Hardenburger, , Russ Karpisek, Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Janet J. Henning and Marvin A. Kohout Commissioners, County Attorney David Solheim and County Clerk Diann Nettifee. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's Office, on the Saline County website and published in all three County newspapers on October 9, 2024, in compliance with State Statues.

Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Karpisek moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried;

Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye

Motion Passed:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE October 1, 2024 MEETING;

Henning moved to approve the minutes of the previous Board of Commissioners meeting, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed;

CITIZENS FORUM; No participation;

CORRESPONDENCE; TC Energy pipeline is now SouthBow pipeline; new fee schedule for court appointed counsel; "Thank you" note from New Beginnings for yearly funding; **REPORT OF OFFICIALS**; Karpisek – No report; Krivohlavek - will attend upcoming special Commissioner's meeting on October 23; Kohout – attended jail inspection, NACO west office ribbon cutting, NACO Board of Directors meeting, NACO Legislation meeting, will attend NIRMA conference next week; Henning – No report; Hardenburger – BVCA meeting tonight, Commissioner meeting on the 23rd at 9:30 a.m., NIRMA conference next week;

BUSINESS FOR ACTION;

Henning moved to Approve September Clerk Fees \$19,831.75, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried;

Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye

Motion Passed;

Henning moved to Approve September District Court Fees \$28,602.61, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed:

Krivohlavek moved to Approve proposal for Eagleview (Pictometery) flight - 3" countrywide project (2025-2026-2027), seconded by Henning. Motion carried;

Henning: aye
Karpisek: nay
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed;

RESOLUTIONS TO TRANSFER FUNDS;

Henning moved to Approve Resolution #2024-061 transfer \$625,000.00 from Inheritance Fund to Road and Bridge Fund, to be reimbursed when funds are available, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Karpisek: aye Kohout: aye Krivohlavek: aye Hardenburger: aye Henning: aye

Motion Passed;

Henning moved to Approve the claims as presented, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried;

• Kohout: aye Krivohlavek: aye Hardenburger: aye Henning: aye Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed;		
Rebecca Anderson	Atty Fees	3,111.25
Anytime Plmb	Bldg Maint	7.75
Barnas Drug	Spls	2,668.80
Black Hills	Utly	565.95
City of Wilber	Utly	13,990.39
Debra Collins	Lbr	144.00
CAMC	Cntrct	4,477.69
Eakes	Spls	5,038.51
ECC	Bldg Maint	437.50
Farmers Coop	Equip Rpr	29.99
Food Mesto	Spls	2.79
Greatamerica	Cntrct	245.03
Scott Gropp	Atty Fees	3,586.50
Philip Hardenburger	Mlg	112.56
Joyce Hasselbalch	Cntrct	107.00
Heath Sports	Unif	192.00
Helena	Spls	350.64
Intoximeters	Spls	655.00
Jindra Irr	Spls	102.60
Dan Johnson	Reimb	254.99
Sandra Johnson	Lbr	208.00
Michael Karel	Cntrct	925.00
Zac Keating	Cntrct	140.00
Kiner Sply	Spls	189.99
Kay Kottas	Ext Brd	39.12
Sandra Krivohlavek	Ext Brd	37.78
Justin Kuntz	Atty Fees	1,738.50
Becky Mccracken	Cntrct	68.35
Microtel Inn	Trng	963.00
Mid-American Bnft	Cntrct	2,939.92
Midwest Card	Cntrct	900.00
Midwest Crt Rprtng	Cntrct	1,125.70
MIPS	Cntrct	4,271.96
Murray Law	Atty Fees	2,403.50
NACO	Trng	200.00
NE Pub Hlth Envr Lab	Cntrct	840.00
NPPD	Utly	232.00
Point C	Cntrct	344.50
Quality Inn	Trng	294.00
Quill	Spls	44.07
Sack Lumber	Spls	191.77
Saline Co Dist Crt	Reimb	330.74
Saline Co Sheriff	Reimb	537.94

O D	-	7 000 05
Sapp Bros	Fuel	7,630.25
SOS	Spls	20.00
Sid Dillon	Equip Rpr	112.69
Soarin Grp	Cntrct	5,666.20
Lynn Steuer	Ext Brd	34.43
Summit	Spls	17,652.70
TK Elevator	Bldg Maint	7,253.37
UPN	Comm	6,566.50
US Bank	Cntrct	475.92
Becky Vales	Mlg	15.01
Verizon	Comm	298.13
Theresa Vernon	Ext Brd	29.74
Visa	Spls	1,579.02
Walker	Cntrct	144.99
Madeline Werner	Mlg	374.73
Wilber Plmbng	Bldg Maint	1,324.36
41 Auto	Equip Rpr	1,594.27
A & R Cnst	Cntrct	690,911.21
Ace Irr	Spls	43,382.86
AKRS	•	5,147.89
	Equip Rpr	·
Beatrice Concrete	Gravel	50,951.13
Central States	Spls	33.54
City of Crete	Utly	234.81
John Hensel	Reimb	134.09
Linde Gas	Spls	97.97
NMC	Equip Rpr	1,515.27
Pomp's	Equip Rpr	368.25
Powerplan	Equip Rpr	5,097.16
CNH	Equip Rpr	203.33
SW Gravel	Gravel	14,954.15
Bowman Cnsltng	Cntrct	2,500.00
Village of Dewitt	Utly	575.75
Village of Dorchester	Utly	99.65
Village of Tobias	Utly	57.20
Village of Western	Utly	83.50
Vogt Trucking	Cntrct	44,627.18
Waste Conn	Utly	241.60
Western Oil	Fuel	1,873.50
Young's Welding	Spls	22.52
Kathy Homolka	Mlg	221.11
Western Comm Club	Reimb	1,500.00
Samantha Cosaert	Prgm	323.00
Food Mesto	Prgm	72.54
K&G	Equip Rpr	613.73
Nereyda Zambrand	Prgm	240.00
Anita Stougard	Mlg	1,739.76
NE APCO/NENA	Trng	190.00
iSolved	Pyrl & Txs	266,014.63
Ameritas Life	Retire	32,184.64
Health Savings Acct	Hlth Sv Acct	10,349.14
Principal Dental	Dental Ins	2,422.88
Madison Nat'l Life	Life Ins	320.56
AFLAC	Ins	985.06
VSP	Eye Ins	583.30
Empower	Def Comp	2,194.61
Point C	Café	512.33
Colonial Supp Ins	Ins	177.43

Madison Nat'l Life	Dis Ins	558.44
Teamsters	Dues	364.00
New York Life	Ins	93.95
Globe Life	Ins	159.96
Saline Co Crt	Garnish	553.50

ADJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 10:10 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, October 29, 2024 at 9:30 a.m. in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber, NE.

	ourt House, Wilber, NC.
ATTEST;	
Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, Clerk
	d for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of nissioners' meeting were presented and approved as
ATTEST;	
Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout

Diann Nettifee, Clerk

Janet J. Henning