SALINE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The regular meeting of the Saline County Board of Commissioners was called to order at 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, October 1, 2024, by Chairperson Phil Hardenburger. Present were Hardenburger, , Russ Karpisek, Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Janet J. Henning and Marvin A. Kohout Commissioners, County Attorney David Solheim and County Clerk Diann Nettifee. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's Office, on the Saline County website and published in all three County newspapers on September 25, 2024, in compliance with State Statues.

Hardenburger advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room and that all proceedings are electronically recorded.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Henning moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Kohout. Motion carried;

Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye

Motion Passed:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF THE September 17, 2024 MEETING;

Karpisek moved to approve the minutes of the previous Board of Commissioners meeting, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye

Motion Passed;

CITIZENS FORUM; Ray Rohrig;

CORRESPONDENCE; Hardenburger received notice of OPPD purchasing all energy from the EDF wind towers:

REPORT OF OFFICIALS; Karpisek – scheduled meetings were canceled; Krivohlavek – Attended Aging Services and Extension meetings, received a phone call concerning debris on County Road 1400 and County Road E causing damage to tires; Kohout – attended South Central District and Panhandle NACO meetings, zoom meeting with Governor Pillen was cancelled, October 10th is ribbon cutting at NACO, heard from citizen wanting to work on cemetery (would need to obtain permission from families); Henning – nothing to report; Hardenburger – attended Ag Society and Extension board meetings;

BUSINESS FOR ACTION; no business for action;

RESOLUTIONS TO TRANSFER FUNDS;

Henning moved to Approve Resolution #2024-052 transferring \$39,676.00 from the General fund to the Bailiff fund as proposed in the 2024-2025 budget, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried:

Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

Tabled Resolution #2024-053 transferring \$5,578.00 from the General Fund to the Employee Wellness Fund as proposed in the 2024-2025 budget;

Henning moved to Approve Resolution #2024-054 transferring \$1,819.00 from the General Fund to the Adult Drug Court Fund as proposed by the 2024-2025 budget, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye

Motion Passed:

Henning moved to Approve Resolution #2024-055 transferring \$5,503.00 from General fund to the Aging Services Fund as proposed in the 2024-2025 budget, seconded by Kohout. Motion Carried;

Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye

Motion Passed;

Henning moved to Approve Resolution #2024-056 Authorizing Treasurer to transfer 35% of the 2024 tax collection for the General Fund to the Road Fund, seconded by Karpisek. Motion carried:

Kohout: aye
Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye

Henning moved to Approve Resolution #2024-057 Transfer \$800,000.00 from Inheritance Fund to the Road & Bridge Fund, to be reimbursed when funds are available, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Krivohlavek: aye
Hardenburger: aye
Henning: aye
Karpisek: aye
Kohout: aye

Motion Passed;

Motion Passed;

Henning moved to Approve the claims as presented, seconded by Krivohlavek. Motion carried;

Hardenburger: ayeHenning: ayeKarpisek: aye

Kohout: abstain (with conflict)

Krivohlavek: aye

Motion Passed;

Aging Partners	Bdgt	34,880.00
Anytime Plmb	Bldg Maint	2,402.96
BVBH	Bdgt	8,000.00
BVCA	Bdgt	11,572.00
Blue Valley Door	Bldg Maint	1,422.38
Paula Brennan	Mow	1,200.00
Kohen Burda	Mow	1,800.00
Capital Bus Sys	Cntrct	157.00
Cedars	Cntrct	338.00
CISDA	Bdgt	4,400.00
Veritas Legal	Atty Fees	1,821.61
Debra Collins	Lbr	1,309.50
Crete Ace	Spls	140.26
CAMC	Cntrct	6,168.29
Dollar General	Spls	117.55
Eakes	Spls	1,994.96
Ecolab	Cntrct	287.61
Equifax	Cntrct	348.69
Farmers Coop	Fuel	609.95
First Wireless	Spls	1,116.74
Gage Co Clrk	Bdgt	13,077.38
Scott Girmus	Mow	1,200.00
Scott Gropp	Reimb	9,460.00
HD Supply	Spls	67.50
Heath Sports	Unif	228.00
Hope Crisis Cntr	Bdgt	14,371.00
Jeff Co Em Mgmt	Cntrct	8,163.12
Sandra Johnson	Lbr	80.00
JQ Office Equip	Spls	154.80
Michael Karel	Cntrct	510.00

Zac Keating	Cntrct	105.00
Lorraine Kohout	Mow	1,100.00
Marvin Kohout	Mlg	728.96
Lancaster Co	iviig	720.90
Sheriff	Cntrct	6.70
Language Line	Cntrct	83.41
Lepant Law	Atty Fees	1,615.00
Lincoln Radiology	Cntrct	39.00
Craig Lutjemeyer	Mow	600.00
Colby Marks	Mow	600.00
Microfilm Img	Cntrct	150.00
Wayne Miller	Mow	600.00
•		
Amber Mulbery	Mlg	54.94
Murray Law	Atty Fees	4,740.00
Alexandra Myers	Reimb	47.51
NACO	Trng	1,280.00
NE Law Enf Trng	Trng	80.00
NE.Gov	Cntrct	66.00
Diann Nettifee	Mlg	54.94
NIFCO	Bldg Maint	250.00
Phys Lab	Cntrct	3,350.00
PHS	Bdgt	2,898.51
Quill	Spls	109.03
Region V Sys	Cntrct	21,228.00
SCAT	Bdgt	6,460.00
Saline Co Atty	Reimb	72.30
Saline Co Crt	Reimb	528.00
SOS	Cntrct	20.00
SENDD	Bdgt	7,034.00
Sweet Tea Media	P&P	1,731.80
CASA	Bdgt	22,000.00
Debbie Spanyers	Mlg	53.60
State of NE	Cntrct	345.50
Stephanie Flynn		
Law	Atty Fees	3,358.22
Summit	Spls	18,431.20
TK Elevator	Bldg Maint	366.90
UNL	Trng	115.00
Verizon	Comm	2,136.90
Visa	Spls	3,844.39
Walker	Cntrct	82.03
Ward Lab	Cntrct	6.72
Madeline Werner	Mlg	312.02
Wilber Plmb	Bldg Maint	21.35
Windstream	Comm	1,487.50
Robin Zoubek	Mlg	140.31
A & R Cnst	Cntrct	656,756.64
Adv Auto Glass	Equip Rpr	395.00
Beatrice Concrete	Gravel	36,666.25
Crane Sales	Equip Rpr	6,098.65
L & K Machine	Spls	1.25
Matheson Tri-Gas	Spls	49.55
MW Pet	Spls	246.48
MW Steel	Spls	1,350.00
MW Unlmtd	Spls	50.00
Orschelns	Spls	12.89
Pomp's Tire	Equip Rpr	94.00
SW Gravel	Gravel	11,431.40
Truck Center	Equip Rpr	1,109.24
Tuttle	Spls	223.08
Dewitt Senior Cntr	Reimb	1,500.00
POWIN OCHIOLOHII	ROHIID	1,500.00

Tobias Hist Soc	Reimb	499.73
Bear Graphics	Spls	1,473.16
Samantha Cosaert	Prgm	323.00
Culligan	Cntrct	44.25
Marcia Emal	Prgm	208.02
Helen Johnson	Prgm	80.00
Madison Maly	Mlg	68.21
Darlene Pribyl	Prgm	173.18
Change	_	
Companies	Prgm	564.38
Kalkwarf & Smith	Atty Fees	1,300.00
Homestead LEPC	Spls	143.31
Anita Stougard	Prgm	1,631.25
Prochaska & Assc	Cntrct	9,463.22
Centurylink	Comm	4,533.08
911 Custom	Spls	1,363.82
Charm-Tex	Spls	1,711.50
Becky Vales	Mlg	131.72
iSolved	Pyrl & Txs	271,301.65
Ameritas Life	Retire	32,351.45
Medica	HIth Ins	101,780.85
Health Savings	Hlth Sv	
Acct	Acct	10,349.14
Principal Dental	Dental Ins	2,422.88
Madison Nat'l Life	Life Ins	320.56
AFLAC	Ins	985.06
VSP	Eye Ins	583.30
Empower	Def Comp	2,194.61
Point C	Café	512.33
Colonial Supp Ins	Ins	177.43
Madison Nat'l Life	Dis Ins	558.44
Teamsters	Dues	364.00
New York Life	Ins	93.95
Globe Life	Ins	159.96
Saline Co Crt	Garnish	553.50
10:05 a.m. Meeting in	Recess	

^{10:05} a.m. Meeting in Recess

10:35 a.m. Meeting Reconvened at Saline County Law Enforcement Center – visit/inspection;

ADJOURNMENT;

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 10:56 a.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, October 15, 2024 at 9:30 a.m. in the Saline County Commissioners' Room, Court House, Wilber, NE.

Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson	
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout	
Janet J. Henning	Diann Nettifee, Clerk	
	d for Saline County, do hereby certify that the minutes of mmissioners' meeting were presented and approved as	
ATTEST;		
Phil Hardenburger, Chairperson	Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, Vice Chairperson	
Russ Karpisek	Marvin A. Kohout	

Diann Nettifee, Clerk

ATTEST;

Janet J. Henning