SALINE COUNTY/CRETE RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT

The regular meeting of the Saline County/Crete Railroad Transportation Safety District.

The meeting was called to order at 6:04 P.M. on Tuesday, December 10th, 2024, by Saline County/Crete Railroad Transportation Safety District President Stephanie A. Krivohlavek.

ROLL CALL;

Present were Krivohlavek, Anthony Fitzgerald, Russ Karpisek, Kyle Franz, Dale Strehle and Phil Hardenburger, Anne Burge, Tom Ourada, and Diann Nettifee. Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on December 4th, 2024, in compliance with State Statutes. Krivohlavek advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room;

Strehle moved to approve agenda as presented, second by Frans. Motion carried;

- Fitzgerald aye
- o Krivohlavek aye
- Hardenburger aye
- o Strehle aye
- o Frans aye
- Karpisek aye

Motion Passed;

Strehle moved to approve the minutes of the August 13, 2024 meeting, second by Fitzgerald. Motion carried;

- Karpisek abstain (without conflict)
- o Fitzgerald aye
- Hardenburger aye
- Frans aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye

Motion Passed;

CITIZENS FORUM; none'

CORRESPONDENCE; Nothing to report;

REPORT OF OFFICIALS; No Report;

Tom Ourada and Anna Burges spoke about possible grant opportunities, interaction with Burlington Northern individuals, and possibly waiting for 2025-2026 budget year to do study;

Strehle moved to approve applying for Railroad Grants, second by Fitzgerald. Motion carried;

- Fitzgerald aye
- Hardenburger aye
- Franz aye
- Karpisek aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye

Motion Passed;

Directors Report; Discussed change in Commissioners, difficulty in communicating with railroad authorities;

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 6:29 p.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, March 11th, 2024 at 6:00 p.m., in the Crete Council Chambers, Crete, NE.

ATTEST;

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, President	Dale Strehle, Vice President
Anthony Fitzgerald	Kyle Franz
Phil Hardenburger	Russ Karpisek
Diann Nettifee, Clerk	