SALINE COUNTY/CRETE RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT

Minutes of the regular meeting of the Saline County/Crete Railroad Transportation Safety District.

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 13th, 2024, by Saline County/Crete Railroad Transportation Safety District President Stephanie A. Krivohlavek. Present were members; Krivohlavek, Anthony Fitzgerald, Phil Hardenburger and Dale Strehle. Russ Karpisek and Kyle Frans were absent.

Other officials present; Director Tom Ourada, Attorney Anna Burge and Clerk Diann Nettifee.

Notice of said meeting was posted in the County Clerk's office and published in all three county newspapers on, August 7th, 2024, in compliance with State Statutes.

Krivohlavek advised those present of the open meetings act posted at the back of the room; Strehle moved to open Public Hearing, second by Fitzgerald.

- o Karpisek absent
- o Frans absent
- o Krivohlavek aye
- Strehle aye
- o Hardenburger aye
- o Fitzgerald aye

Strehle moved to close Public Hearing with no citizen participation, second by Fitzgerald.

- Karpisek absent
- o Frans absent
- o Strehle aye
- o Hardenburger aye
- Fitzgerald aye
- Krivohlavek aye

Fitzgerald moved to approve agenda as presented, second by Strehle.

- Karpisek absent
- o Frans absent
- Hardenburger aye
- o Fitzgerald aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- Strehle aye

Strehle moved to approve minutes from previous meeting, second by Fitzgerald;

- o Karpisek absent
- o Frans absent
- o Fitzgerald aye
- Krivohlavek aye
- o Strehle aye
- Hardenburger aye

Citizens Forum; no participation;

Discussion regarding final budget total of \$80,580.00;

Director's Report; Tom Ourada reported that there are 54 railroad crossings in Saline County. Twenty-eight of these crossings are located in non-municipalities, discussed budget in more depth and the need to place on the County Commissioners agenda;

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 6:26 p.m. The next regular meeting will be on Tuesday, September 10th, 2024, in the Crete Council Chambers, 243 E. 13th Street, Crete, NE;

ATTEST:

Stephanie A. Krivohlavek, President	Dale Strehle, Vice President	
	Absent	
Anthony Fitzgerald	Kyle Frans	
	Absent	
Phil Hardenburger	Russ Karpisek	